Member Institutions

Formed in 1983, the Sydney College of Divinity began as a consortium of theological colleges in Sydney. It is owned by its eight Member Institutions. Further development has seen the College reach beyond the Sydney basin to provide theological education across Australia, in New Zealand, and by distance across the world.

The Sydney College of Divinity coursework programs are taught by our Teaching Bodies which include our Member Institutions and the SCD’s Korean School of Theology.  Graduate research degrees are Undertaken through the Sydney College of Divinity’s Graduate Research School. Our ecumenical commitment grows stronger each year. Our Teaching Bodies offer courses from the shared curriculum in line with their church traditions and ethos, while all work together through our academic governance to ensure the academic integrity of the degree programs.

Find out about our current Member Institutions and Teaching Bodies here.

New Member Institutions:

The Sydney College of Divinity welcomes the admission of new member institutions who embrace our aims, ethos and educational philosophy.  For more information, please contact our Dean and CEO, Professor Diane Speed Email [email protected]

Back to top