Research Ethics Committee

Research Ethics Committee gives ethics clearance to all research involving human subjects. All thesis proposals involving the gathering of personal information from people by surveys, interviews or case studies will be dealt with according to the procedures and policies of the Research Ethics Committee. The Committee follows the principles and guidelines set in the National Statement on Ethical Conduct in Research Involving Humans and the Australian Code for the Responsible Conduct of Research. The Research Ethics Committee makes recommendations to the Academic Board in consultation with the Research Committee.

Membership of the Research Ethics Committee as on December 2019

  • Chair:  Mr David Blair
  • Dr Patricia Bolster
  • Ms Kylie Day
  • Assoc Prof Gerald Gleeson
  • Mr Peter McLean
  • Dr Dean Smith
  • Mrs Jenni Gainer
  • Prof Diane Speed

Learn more about research ethics at the Graduate Research School.

Back to top