GRS Handbook

2020 Calendar

Administrative dates are important deadlines for enrolment and study progress. It is the responsibility of the candidate to know the dates and meet the deadlines. The candidate should be in touch with the Research Director, registrar and their supervisors, as appropriate, to ensure that they are well aware of the dates for enrolment, study and graduation.

The dates listed here are

  • research period (standard semesters);
  • census;
  • Research Committee meeting;
  • research seminar; and
  • SCD Graduation Ceremony.

Research Period and Census Dates

Term Start Date End Date Census Date Save to Calendar
Semester 1 Monday, 6 January 2020 Friday, 5 June 2020 Friday, 27 March 2020
Semester 2 Wednesday, 8 July 2020 Sunday, 6 December 2020 Monday, 31 August 2020

Research Committee Meeting Dates

The Research Committee oversights the Higher Degree by Research. Students must submit documents for consideration by the Research Committee at least two weeks in advance.

Date Time Save to Calendar
Monday, 10 February 2020 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Monday, 16 March 2020 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Monday, 11 May 2020 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Monday, 22 June 2020 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Monday, 24 August 2020 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Monday, 14 September 2020 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Monday, 23 November 2020 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

 

Research Seminar Dates

Research seminars are held eight times a year at the Sydney College of Divinity. It is a requirement of  the research program, that the candidate attends a minimum number of seminars. Students living beyond Sydney are required to attend in person at least once a year and otherwise to attend the seminars online.

Date Time Save to Calendar
Tuesday, 3 March 2020 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Thursday, 2 April 2020 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Thursday, 7 May 2020 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Tuesday, 2 June 2020 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Tuesday, 11 August 2020 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Thursday, 10 September 2020 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Thursday, 15 October 2020 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Tuesday, 10 November 2020 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
SCD Unit 6B, 5 Talavera Rd, Macquarie Park NSW 2113  
 Get directions

 

Sydney College of Divinity Graduation Ceremony

The 2020 SCD Graduation Ceremony to be held on 16 May 2020 is cancelled due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

 

Study
Back to top